Rev. Cliff Haggenjos

The vestry is the legal representative of the parish with regard to all matters pertaining to its corporate property. The number of vestry members and the term of office varies from parish to parish.  At St. John's, we have nine members plus the rector (Fr. Cliff Haggenjos), a clerk, and a treasurer.  Vestry members are usually elected at the annual parish meeting. The presiding officer of the vestry is the rector. There are usually two wardens. The senior warden leads the parish between rectors and is a support person for the rector. The junior warden often has responsibility for church property and buildings.  The basic responsibilities of the vestry are to help define and articulate the mission of the congregation; to support the church’s mission by word and deed, to select the rector, to ensure effective organization and planning, and to manage resources and finances.

For the current year (2022), our Senior Warden is Linda Mares.  Our Junior Warden is Art Banks.
The remaining members are: Michael Adams, Shelly Carlson, Dela Duncan, Stephanie Millsap, Prabhu Tirumanedi, Janet Wiese, and Jo Ann Williams.  Our Treasurer is Tina Tries and our Vestry Clerk is Deanna Frazee. 

  December 2022  
This Week's Events
Bible Search